“It’s been a long time…”

“I shouldn’t have left you, without a dope beat to step to.”  Yes, I absolutely stole that from Aaliyah and Timbaland.

As I was saying, I haven’t blogged in a long time. I think it was a ridiculous choice on my part. I should documenting my life. So, I start an update of my life since January because I’m pretty sure that was the last time I was here.

I have become a Glenn Beck follower. He cracks me up! I’m so glad he’s on Fox News and I’m also glad I have friends that watch his show too.

I have been a victim of Starbucks closing stores. Next Friday marks my last day at the store I’ve been at for two years. This is the longest period of time I’ve been employed. I don’t know what I feel, but I know that every day is different. I was the person that put up signs stating “Our sincerest apologies, this Starbucks will be closing on May 9, 2009.” Then on the bottom of the sign there are two locations listed. Ugh. There’s also a smaller sign near our register that says something along the lines of “this Starbucks is preparing to close”, double ugh.

Because of these signs, I have gotten the following questions and comments (my coworkers too):

“Why are you closing on May 9th?”

“Are you remodeling the store?”

“Oh, you’re closing forever?”

“Are you transferring to another store?”

“What are they going to do with all the furniture/machines?”

“Why are you closing? I thought this one (store) was popular.”

“Oh, the drive thru is so convenient.”

“I can’t believe this, I’ve been coming to this store for so many years”

“Why don’t they just add a drive-thru window?”

“They should move your location to the mall across the street”

“At least you still have a job”

As you can imagine, I’m really tired of the same questions or comments. I appreciate the fact that I have been transferred to a new store. I’m nervous about going to another store. I’ve been to that store a few times  and worked one shift there over a year ago, but I don’t know what to expect and I’m pretty sure I don’t know anyone there. I hope I’m accepted, plain and simple. Heh, perhaps.

Moving right along…

Weebork and I celebrated our second anniversary in March. Woohoo! And, we went out to dinner twice that week! On the actual day we went to a local restaurant and saw a fellow blogger and his wife there. That weekend we went to Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse. OMG! So awesome. Awesomely amazing or amazingly awesome, or both. Yeah, both. Filet with a bleu cheese crust, heavenly.

I shall leave it at that.

Leave a Reply

