First full week of school

I am pretty tired. School has been kicking my butt. It’s really sad, honestly. Having over three months off was not the greatest move I’ve made, however, that wasn’t my choice.

Anyway, my classes are pretty awesome. One of my professors is extremely liberal and can’t keep his mouth shut about it. He’s just so obviously liberal it makes me a little sick. Why do professors in the sciences have to make themselves look bad? Other than that, my professors know what they’re teaching, thankfully.

I am taking a Kinesiology class, Linguistic Anthropology and a geology course. Linguistics and anthropology in one class, oh my gosh, it’s so fun. I actually have never taken an anthropology class before, but this is the kind of thing I like. 

The downside to going back to school is that it’s really hot most of the time. It also appears that I wasn’t really aware of how much of the campus is uphill. It’s rather embarrassing to show up to class as red as a tomato. Hopefully the autumn weather will kick in school, I’m tired of wearing shorts all the time.

I’m so glad that I’m taking some courses that aren’t strictly discussion-based. It’s unfortunate that education/liberal studies classes are all talk. I am finally taking a class where I can answer questions and there’s actually a right or wrong answer.

Can I just stay in school forever and rack up a bunch of degrees?

Leave a Reply

