Palin as VP

I originally supported Romney as my Presidential pick. After he dropped out of the race right after the California Primary I wasn’t too sure what I would do at that point. I wasn’t too fond of McCain and I’m still unsure of him now. However, Obama is not as intriguing as he once was, but I never seriously considered voting for him.

Yesterday’s announcement that Sarah Palin was picked as the Vice Presidential candidate was very interesting to me. I had only heard Palin’s name over the last week. I usually don’t pay much attention to what is said about politics because it gets repetitive and I usually get the point after a few minutes. Anyway, after I saw Palin’s name come up a few times while chatting on Hot Air during The Ed Morrissey Show, I looked her up. She has a great story and her beliefs and positions on issues are solid. I now know more about her than I learned about Romney.

So, I am excited that Palin has been chosen and from the bits and pieces of her speech that I heard, I like what she has to say. On Rush Limbaugh’s show on Friday/yesterday, I enjoyed the montage of Obama’s empty promises (I will’s) and other ‘I’ statements. Then they played clips of Sarah Palin’s speech which was completely opposite of Obama’s usual speeches. Imagine that, Palin talks about what she has actually done and what she can bring to the table. Palin’s energy is refreshing and stirs up a lot of excitement for me.

McCain and his camp have made a very wise decision. I’m totally amped about voting this November.

Catch ya later!

JeiDub a.k.a. MrsWeebork

Leave a Reply

